What I Am Reading Right Now

This past week has been busy at work and at home, so I’ve made some minimal progress on my reading. I am still making my way through a number of books, which is certainly not a reflection of their content but rather a reflection of my busy schedule!

I started reading Kathryn Croft’s Silent Lies a day or two ago, and then was up half last night reading it. I am close to 50% of the way through the book. I will be featuring her book during a blog tour, so my review won’t be up until closer to the book’s publication date.

36100257

I also started reading Chris Bohjalian’s The Flight Attendant, but I am only a tiny bit of the ways into the book (9%). I am on the fence about it right now, and I may or may not return to reading it.

35506211

I just received an advanced review copy of Tom Sweterlitsch’s The Gone World, which I had been wanting since I heard it was coming out. This is a post-apocalyptic adventure that I am excited to start reading soon.

33413556

I am enjoying Brittney Cooper’s Eloquent Rage: A Black Feminist Discovers Her Superpower, which is a powerful read on the importance of intersectional feminism. There are so many great passages and quotes in this book that I think I have half of what I’ve read highlighted! I am 57% of the way through that book.

33574165

I am close to finishing Ta-Nehisi Coates’ We Were Eight Years in Power, which is a compilation of his articles on race and inequality here in the contemporary U.S. I am 67% of the way through it.

images

I have reviews forthcoming for AJ Finn’s The Woman in the Window, which is sure to be a bestseller. The book comes out January 2, 2018 (my birthday!), and I rated it 5++ out of 5 Goodreads stars.

34848682

I also have a review coming out in a month in celebration of Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen’s The Wife Between Us publication date. I really enjoyed the book (and rated it 4/5 Goodreads stars), and yes, that cover is everything!

34189556

Leave a Reply

